You hurt my feelings.

You hurt my feelings. I’m so FREAKIN’ tired of hearing that!  I have been on this Earth for 42 years and in the past 3 years I’ve grown so tired of hearing the words, “you/he/she hurt my feelings.” Seriously people, grow some thicker skin and move the F%$& on!

And now for today’s shake-my-head-until-gray-matter-comes-oozing-out-of-my-ears moment…

I sent a request to 61 team members for a piece of information so mundane and easily accessible that EVERY one of them should have been able to respond in less than 10 minutes.

The question: What size shirt would you like me to order for you?

I asked that question on Thursday, March 19th and stated that responses were required “no later than Wednesday, March 25th.  As of noon today, I’d heard from 60 of the 61 people asked.  So, I followed up with the last hold-out:

Me: You are the ONLY person who has not responded to the size shirt you’d like me to order.  That order will be replaced tomorrow.  If I don’t hear from you, you’ll be getting the same size your ordered last year.

Hold-Out: I apologize.  I was planning to measure myself tonight, I thought we had until tomorrow to get back to you. Wed., 3/25.

Me: I’m placing the order tomorrow.  Nothing like waiting until the last minute.

Care to guess who got called into HR due to the tone of the note?  Yep, THIS GIRL!

Featured image

Because the Hold-Out’s feelings were hurt.  GROW THE F%$& UP PEOPLE!

Leave a Reply

