Secrets are the currency of intimacy…

Featured image

Have you ever heard of “PostSecret”?

PostSecret is an ongoing community art project where people mail in their secrets anonymously on one side of a postcard.  The secrets are then posted to the internet at postsecret.com.  I’ve been reading the secrets of other people for almost 2 years and I’ve discovered a few things…

1) Some secrets are frightening

Featured image

2) Some secrets are… gross

Featured image

3) Some secrets are funny

Featured image

4) Some secrets are sad

Featured image

5) Some of your secrets are my secrets too

I think I’ve read every single secret thought I’ve ever had on this site or in the Post Secret book.  That’s what struck me the most about this project, I’m not alone.  And neither are you.

But it’s just our little secret.

Leave a Reply

